Missouri SR22 Insurance
Missouri SR22 Insurance
SR22 Insurance in Missouri
SR22 Insurance, also called SR22 certificate of financial responsibility or Missouri SR-22 form, is required to get your license reinstated after a suspension or revocation. If you have lost your license due to one of the violations listed below or have been ordered to have an SR22 certificate on file to restore your driving privileges, we can help. We can get you the cheapest quote for a car or non owner SR22, and have your proof of insurance emailed or faxed to you the same day.
Why Would I Need an SR-22 in Missouri?
You would need an SR22 in Missouri in order to reinstate your license after a denial, suspension or revocation. Your license can be denied if:
- You have been convicted twice of Driving While Intoxicated over a five year period, your license will be denied for five years and you will be unable to get it reinstated for that time, or:
- You have been convicted twice of Driving While Intoxicated AND any alcohol related driving offense, your license will be denied for ten years and you will not be able to have it reinstated.
- Suspensions due to accumulation of too many points on your driver’s license, due to traffic tickets, suspensions from unpaid fines or parking violations, failure to submit to a chemical test during a DWI arrest, and uninsured accidents.
Types of Policies
- Auto Owner – A standard car insurance policy that covers a driver on their owned personal vehicle or with an SR-22 attached, SR22 owner policy.
- Non owner Operator – A non owner car insurance policy (driver does not own a car) which covers a driver for vehicles that they do not own. A driver who does not have a vehicle registered in their name but needs an SR-22 may purchase a non-owner policy. Typically, non-owner policies cost less and carry significantly lower premiums than car insurance.
- Motorcycle Owner – If you have a motorcycle in the state of MO you can purchase a motorcycle SR22 policy. This is a traditional motorcycle policy with a SR-22 attached.
The property damage will provide coverage for the driver and
whomever is driving the vehicle in the case of an accident.
If you or a family member are driving and involved in a accident the insurance company will pay for damages occurred from the accident up to $25,000. If there is damages above and beyond that you will be responsible for the remaining money owed.
Regardless of your driving history, we’re here to help. Ready to get started? Sit back, relax,
and discover an easier way to get the coverage you need.
Steps to file for an SR-22 in Missouri
- Find an insurer. Ask your insurer if it issues SR-22s in the state of Missouri. If it doesn’t, you’ll need to find a car insurance company that does.
- Pay the SR-22 fee. Your insurer will charge you a processing fee for filing the SR-22.
- Verify minimum liability coverage. The minimum level of coverage required by Missouri law is:
- $25,000 per person for bodily injury.
- $50,000 per accident for bodily injury.
- $10,000 per accident for property.
You might see listed as 25/50/10 in insurance documents.
- Submit your SR-22. In Missouri, your insurance provider can file the SR-22 electronically on your behalf.
- Wait for confirmation. You’ll receive a letter from your insurer and the Missouri DMV that your SR-22 is accepted.
Missouri SR22 Insurance Page Updated 7/20/2020 We operate in all 50 states. No matter where you live, we can help you find great SR22 insurance.
Comments are closed.