Delaware SR22 Insurance
Delaware is one of the few states that doesn’t require an SR-22 form. If you get into a car accident or is caught driving a car without car insurance, you’re required to pay a fee rather than get SR-22 insurance and your license may be suspended.
For the first time you’re caught driving without insurance, you’ll need to pay a fee of $1,500. If you’re caught for the second time, you’ll have to pay a fine of $3,000 and your license will be suspended. Your license most likely won’t be suspended on your first time offense.
The rules and guidelines surrounding auto insurance vary depending on where you live. Every state handles liability coverage and SR22 insurance differently. However, if you’re facing a DUI charge or other major traffic violation, you need to know exactly how SR22 insurance works in your state. Delaware doesn’t require SR22 insurance after these types of incidents. However, that doesn’t mean you can drop your SR22 from another state if you move to Delaware. It’s important to know how these requirements and guidelines work so that you can reinstate your license and get back to life on the road as efficiently as possible.
Regardless of your driving history, we’re here to help. Ready to get started? Sit back, relax,
and discover an easier way to get the coverage you need.
What to Know About SR22 Insurance in Delaware
Delaware doesn’t require its drivers to obtain SR22 insurance after serious traffic violations. However, if you face an SR22 requirement in another state, you still have to maintain your policy when you’re in Delaware. If you let your policy lapse during or after your move, you’ll likely lose your license and have to start the process over again. Additionally, your license suspension in another state might carry over into Delaware. It’s important to always have the right documentation on you no matter which state you’re driving through.
We operate in all 50 states. No matter where you live, we can help you find great SR22 insurance.
Comments are closed.