Contact us

Send us an email!

Contact details:

Message:

Your message has been sent successfully. Close this notice.

Travel insurance Quote

Level of protection: $

Contact details:

Travel

Your Quote Form has been sent successfully. Close this notice.

Car insurance Quote

Contact details:

Your car:

Your Quote Form has been sent successfully. Close this notice.

Life insurance Quote

Level of protection: $

Contact details:

Have you used tobacco or nicotine products in the last 12 months?

Yes, I have No, I have not
Your Quote Form has been sent successfully. Close this notice.

House insurance Quote

Your house:

Contact details:

Your Quote Form has been sent successfully. Close this notice.
New Jersey Residents
Can Save up to 50% on SR22 Insurance

Get Your Free Online Quote Today

North Carolina SR22 Insurance

North Carolina SR22 Insurance

SR22 Insurance in North Carolina

North Carolina does not require SR22 Insurance so North Carolina drivers need not worry about SR22 insurance or non-owner SR22 insurance, unless they get involved with the law in another state.

For example, if one gets a DWI in North Carolina and then moves to another state, then that state may require SR22 insurance. Or, if one lives in North Carolina, and gets a DWI / DUI in another state, he or she may have to file an SR22 form in the state where the DWI happened.

Instead of an SR22 Insurance, North Carolina requires all drivers to have a minimum amount of liability insurance coverage and has other laws in place that determine penalties for certain violations.

The property damage will provide coverage for the driver and
whomever is driving the vehicle in the case of an accident.

If you or a family member are driving and involved in a accident the insurance company will pay for damages occurred from the accident up to $25,000. If there is damages above and beyond that you will be responsible for the remaining money owed.

Regardless of your driving history, we’re here to help. Ready to get started? Sit back, relax,
and discover an easier way to get the coverage you need.

What is an FR-19 and what are the ways to file it?

Although North Carolina doesn’t require drivers to have SR-22 insurance after certain convictions, the state still requires all drivers to meet its minimum car insurance coverage. North Carolina drivers are required to have at least the following car insurance limits:

  • $30,000 for bodily injury or death per person
  • $60,000 for bodily injury or death per accident
  • $25,000 for property damage coverage per accident

Failure to have the required auto insurance in North Carolina results in fines, license and registration suspension and potential jail time. Penalties depend on if you’ve had lapses in coverage and how many lapses you’ve had in the last three years.

North Carolina SR22 Insurance Page Updated 7/20/2020
We operate in all 50 states. No matter where you live, we can help you find great SR22 insurance.

Comments

Comments are closed.

Need Cheap SR22 Insurance?
Can Save up to 50% on SR22 Insurance

Get Your Free Online Quote Today