Kansas SR22 Insurance
Kansas SR22 Insurance
SR22 Insurance in Kansas
A Kansas SR22 Insurance should be obtained by drivers who have been proven to have committed a number of violations that would include driving under the influence, driving without license, driving without insurance, numerous traffic violations, and more. This document is required for a total of three years and can be expensive to obtain especially if you don’t know how to shop for cheap rates. Allow us to help you narrow your search. Our experts will gather quotes from multiple companies. All you have to do is fill out the form at the top of this page.
An SR-22 is a document issued by an auto insurer to the State indicating that you carry sufficient insurance to satisfy that state’s Financial Responsibility Law. States demand one from a driver when they have either been convicted of specific crimes or have failed to show evidence of financial responsibility in the event they are found to be at fault in an accident. Should an SR-22 be required, you are barred from driving until you provide one and maintain the underlying insurance to support the proof of financial responsibility. Kansas has some of the strongest consequences for drunk drivers in the United States. Your first conviction requires a 48 hour mandatory minimum time or 100 hours of community service. There is also a fine ranging from $500 to $1000. Your license is suspended for 30 days. Your license is under restriction for 330 days following the suspension. It is also possible to impound your vehicle for up to one year. You might also be ordered, by the court, to go through a treatment program.
The property damage will provide coverage for the driver and
whomever is driving the vehicle in the case of an accident.
If you or a family member are driving and involved in a accident the insurance company will pay for damages occurred from the accident up to $25,000. If there is damages above and beyond that you will be responsible for the remaining money owed.
Regardless of your driving history, we’re here to help. Ready to get started? Sit back, relax,
and discover an easier way to get the coverage you need.
In Kansas, if you are arrested for drunk driving for the 5th time, you can face jail time as this is considered a felony offense. Jail time can be 90 to one year imprisonment. On top of that, you will also be under the supervision of the Kansas Department of Corrections for a year and receive a fine of $2500. Your driver’s license will most likely be suspended as well.
In Kansas you are considered under the influence of alcohol if your BAC is .08 or higher. If you are under the age of 21 and your BAC is .02 or higher then you are considered under the influence. Those driving a commercial vehicle are under the influence with a BAC of .04 or higher.
If a driver is stopped in Kansas, after being convicted of drunk driving, and he/she cannot produce any type of Kansas SR22 Insurance, then the person will most likely be arrested.
Kansas SR22 Insurance Page Updated 7/20/2020 We operate in all 50 states. No matter where you live, we can help you find great SR22 insurance.
Comments are closed.